Midas bronze battery

Please use this forum to detail how to do various tricky jobs on your Midas.
Your endeavours may help others following your path in the future. Tip.... Photos/Pictures speak a thousand words. Midas related FAQs are also in here.

Moderator: The Midas Forum Staff

Midas bronze battery

Postby Inim666 » Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:09 pm

Hi does anyone know what battery fits the Midas bronze? Spent an hour down halfords today measuring them all getting some funny looks. Thanks in advance
Inim666
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Midas bronze battery

Postby Stuart » Mon Aug 29, 2016 7:18 pm

My Banner battery was rubbish

viewtopic.php?f=53&t=2499
User avatar
Stuart
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:29 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Midas bronze battery

Postby Inim666 » Mon Aug 29, 2016 11:33 pm

Thanks for that it's much appreciated what mods do you have to do?
Inim666
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Midas bronze battery

Postby Stuart » Tue Aug 30, 2016 10:15 am

Inim666 wrote:Thanks for that it's much appreciated what mods do you have to do?


By the look of it you have to trim the plastic retainer strips from two sides of the battery and alter the position of the battery retaining bar.

Image
User avatar
Stuart
 
Posts: 1603
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 8:29 pm
Location: Derbyshire

Re: Midas bronze battery

Postby fozzza » Tue Aug 30, 2016 11:37 am

I fitted the Varta B36 battery in my Bronze and Stuart is correct, I cut the retaining strips off the sides and also off the back just to allow the battery to sit further back as it comes in contact with the shroud that covers the speedo cable. I then fabricated a similar clamp. Im pretty pleased how it fitted.
Roy
User avatar
fozzza
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2015 5:25 pm
Location: Wolverhampton, West Midlands

Re: Midas bronze battery

Postby Inim666 » Tue Aug 30, 2016 7:37 pm

Thanks guys
Inim666
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 9:18 pm

Re: Midas bronze battery

Postby goldeneye » Wed Aug 31, 2016 2:40 pm

I did the same thing:

Image
Midas Mk II
goldeneye
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2011 5:45 pm


Return to How to Guides & Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron